Buy all your Marco Polo Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Offside rear tyre slowly deflating

Heythrop

Hi there,

I'm fairly new to the MP scene, bought ours 2nd hand about 6 months ago.

The precious owner was running Conti Sport Contacts, and I noticed the os rear would slowly deflate over time.

I had the tyres replaced this week, and it seems as if it is still happening.

Anybody had a problem with this before?

Also, after about an hour or two driving, I get a console message saying my oil level is too high? Anybody had this? I'm guessing the level is pretty high, and once it heats up it is triggering the sensor?

Cheers,
Lee

Heythrop

Ah ha!! Never entered my head. Just gave it a wiggle and can hear air escaping at certain positions.

Cheers

Tee

We had oil level too high a couple of weeks ago. Long drive, hot day. Oil had been in for a year but limited miles. Guess they filled to top at service and it triggers on hot engine after a while (dunno). Annoying. Yellow advisory Btw, not red.

firstly MB assist say drain out 1/2 litre of oil. Despatched RAC to fix it. RAC came quick but cannot drain oil roadside by law apparently, so don’t bother wasting time this route. Go straight to dealer if bothered by it.

Drove to dealer 10 miles away. Worked on it immediately but had to pay half hour labour. MB Worcester, nice and helpful, much appreciated.

drove back that night. Tested oil after 100 miles - said oil low, add 1 litre when next filling up.

bought 1 litre of oil from MB for £8 and put half a litre in.

frustratingly circular business model…… would probably have self resolved maybe

1508ian

We’ve had the same oil level too high warning sign -came on within three miles of collecting the MP from the dealer for the first time. Still recurs intermittently but seems to settle down. I wouldn’t bother draining any oil out.

Grand Tourismo