Buy all your Marco Polo Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

AIR CON MAKES THE BACK OF THE VAN HOTTER.

Tania Hills

Help, I don't know what happens or if there is a problem with my 2019 van but whenever I use the air con at the front the back of the van gets unbearably hot. Am I doing something wrong?

BabaJen

I don't mean to be facile but have you set the temperature at the back?

If it's anything like the VW triclimate system you can set it individually for the two front seat passengers and the rear and if the rear is not set to air-con or a cold temperature then you will not get cold air out of it.

A few people on the VW forum have queried in the same way!

Tania Hills

Any ideas where I can change the temp? I have looked all through the menus but can't find out how to do it? I may be being a bit thick

We didn't get a handover with the van, so I'm just learning as I go

BabaJen

Tania

I can only speak for a VW California but by the rear outlets there is a control console that allows you to individually set temperature, blower, air con etc. I cannot believe the MB would be less sophisticated.

Why are you not given a handover?

Tania Hills

Tania

I can only speak for a VW California but by the rear outlets there is a control console that allows you to individually set temperature, blower, air con etc. I cannot believe the MB would be less sophisticated.

Why are you not given a handover?

Thanks.

I'm struggling to find the control for the rear air con. I think I might have to go to a dealership. We ordered the van online and it was delivered on the back of a trailer and that was it, they sent a video and a link to the owners manual but it is useless. Love the van but quite poor customer service

WILLH