Buy all your Marco Polo Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Hello from a newbie to site looking for recommendations

johnbhoy

Just wanted to say hello to the forum, we pick up our new MP on Saturday the 22nd a month earlier than expected :). We have been caravnaers for 4 Year’s a Swift Basecamp which is great, but we’ve always wanted a campervan and took the plunge and ordered a new one from Mercedes. Wanted to pick everyone’s brains on top tips for what to have or not have in the van. Any golden nuggets most welcome!

D

DogWagen

VIP Member
Just wanted to say hello to the forum, we pick up our new MP on Saturday the 22nd a month earlier than expected :). We have been caravnaers for 4 Year’s a Swift Basecamp which is great, but we’ve always wanted a campervan and took the plunge and ordered a new one from Mercedes. Wanted to pick everyone’s brains on top tips for what to have or not have in the van. Any golden nuggets most welcome!
Welcome aboard - like you I'm pretty new to campervans and can't offer a huge amount of experience compared to others on here but I'd say that a mattress topper is essential - mine is the bulky Mercedes item but there are more compact versions out there. Our 3 nights away over Christmas/New Year show that the roof insulation is also a must if you're planning to use between Autumn and Spring. Also the standard curtains are not great at keeping the light out - we have a set of tailored magnetic covers which work pretty well.

I'm waiting for my new MP which is expected Aug/Sep/sometime...what options did you select?

Mike

johnbhoy