Buy all your Marco Polo Accessories at the Club Shop Visit Shop

Couple of UI questions

J

j200george

VIP Member
Hi all, I’m a complete newbie to Mercedes Benz ownership, you’ll probably have guessed from the level of questions I’ve been posting thanks so far for all your support.

I have a couple of questions I can’t find answers to online or in the manual. Not sure if anyone has any practical insight they can share.

My system is COMAND not MBUX.

1) what’s the quickest way, when driving to stop the air venting in the rear? Reason I ask is if I’m in the car myself there’s a force 3 gale blowing in the rear cabin and I would prefer some silence.

I know I can go into the climate screen then navigate down and left and select “rear seating” then in that screen I can then navigate right most and uncheck the rear climate option. Fine. It stops, however when driving it’s too many clicks and I also have to do that EVERY time the car ignition is restarted. Is there a way to save preferred settings, or at least manage it without all the faff?

2) my car has park assist. I’ve not been brave enough to try it yet. I know I can switch off the parking sensors by pressing the “P(((“ button left of the touch pad and if I do the parking icons in the driver dash board goes off and on with each press. However in the infotainment screen this icon remains,…. My question is what is it?
Please forgive my choice of radio presenter.
F349693A-6485-472D-BC1A-253B36360A05.jpeg

Method7

The circled icon means the car has a connection to the Mercedes SOS service. I presume it’s via satellite since it has a connection even when our phones have no service in the Scottish highlands.. I may be wrong…

the controls are on the overhead console… we used it once when to get recovered from Three Sisters with a double blowout after hitting a pot hole on the apex of a bend in the dark.

Method7

One of many vehicles with punctures.

Attachments

• 0DC6B9F2-9450-406E-9470-ACAF02381C46.jpeg